The Tale of Two Series

With apologies to anyone who has followed the blog and my coverage of the Celtics and Bruins in the playoffs.  I just haven’t had time to sit down and write or I have been extremely angry.  You choose.

There are things in life that make me very happy.  Conversely, there are things in life that make me very angry.  At the time of this writing, the Celtics are down 0-2 to the Miami Heat and the Bruins are up 2-0 in their series against the Philadelphia Flyers.  The Boston Bruins have been resilient in their playoff run.  When they have been punched, they have absorbed the blow and punched back, often times knocking their opponent out for the win.  The Celtics bullied around the Knicks in the first round not being punched at all.  The Heat have bullied the Celtics through two games and the Celtics look lifeless.

Due to the fact that my anger and disappointment is off the charts, I am simply going to offer this up as a post.  I am in no real mindset to analyze anything that is going on.  If that’s what you are looking for check out CelticsBlog.com or ESPNBoston.com.

Tim Thomas makes me very happy because he is a stud.

Glen Davis makes me very angry because he sucks.

Both NBA and NHL officials are like Mondays.  No one likes a Monday.

Rajon Rondo missed the team bus leaving New York and is lost somewhere in the city.

Brad Marchand has joined the likes of Pedroia and Woodhead in my book.

Will Shaq return before the Bruins score a powerplay goal?

There is nothing better than winning games on the road.

There is nothing worse than watching a lifeless and heartless team play in the playoffs.

Other than those observations, I’ve got nothing.  Feel free to blast my pour coverage of the most important part of both team’s seasons.  Like the Celtics, I deserve the criticism.

I can be followed on Twitter @ ScottieNTCF.

Leave a Reply

