NTCF Super Bowl Picks

Green Bay Packers vs. Pittsburgh Steelers

Scottie: Packers

I am 5-5 and have no shot of winning the NTCF Pick ’em title.  To me this game is merely about whether I am going to be utterly miserable listening to Steeler fans speaking of their dynasty and how great Big Ben is until August or not.

I have made my feelings toward the Pittsburgh Steelers well known on this website. Therefore: Dear Beautiful baby sweet infant eight pound six ounce newborn baby Jesus, in your tiny golden fleece diaper and tiny balled up fists, lying there in your manger watching Baby Einstein videos learning your shapes and colors, PLEASE LEAD THE PACKERS TO VICTORY!

Gambo: Packers

The Packers were my preseason pick to make it to the Super Bowl and since my other pick (the Ravens) aren’t in Dallas, I’m going with Green Bay. The Pack are playing better than anyone right now and had the toughest road to the Big Game as the No. 6 seed. Aaron Rodgers has the look of a Super Bowl Champion and their defense has been the best in the NFC all year long. Clay Matthews getting snubbed as Defensive Player of the Year, should further motivate the already jacked up edge rusher. This won’t be easy for Green Bay. Ben Roethlisberger has proven his name belongs among Brady, Manning and Brees and he definitely has weapons in Mendenhall and Wallace. Also, the Pittsburgh defense has not only been the best in the AFC, but in all the NFL. I expect a phenomenal game that goes down to the wire. Green Bay 31, Pittsburgh 27

Q: Packers

I, along with every other member of this blog, am a fantasy football player.  My top two players on my team are Aaron Rodgers and Greg Jennings.  Now to put the bullshit aside, the Packers train is just rolling.  Seeing as it is the day of the Super Bowl there is not much more to say other than, “Go Pack go…” – Packers 30, Steelers 24

Matt: Packers

If I had to put money on this game, I’d stick with Roethlisberger and the Steelers.  I’ve said it from the start of the postseason, there are two quarterbacks that I would never bet against in the playoffs.  One of them is our hometown boy Tom Brady and the other is the oft scrutinized Ben Roethlisberger.  There are a lot of people in the New England area picking against the Steelers because they are afraid that Ben Roethlisberger’s name could actually be listed next to Tom Brady’s when it comes to Super Bowl victories.  Other are afraid that another title for Pittsburgh could compromise the dynasty that was the New England Patriots in the 2000’s.  I have news for all of you out there, if Ben Roethlisberger wins a third Super Bowl ring, he deserves to be on the list with the quarterbacks that have won 3+ Super Bowl’s.  Also, a Steelers victory does not compromise anything that your beloved Patriots did in the 2000’s…it just makes the Pittsburgh Steelers the new dynasty in the NFL.  All that being said, I picked the Pack from day 1 and I’m not about to jump ship now.  Shaun Suisham misses a field goal for Pittsburgh that would have tied the game as time expires: Green Bay 27 – Pittsburgh 24.

 

Bfarl- Steelers

I would love for Rodgers to get a ring but I am picking the Steelers with my head  and not as a fan. I just can’t get past the “been there” factor. I think that both of these teams are built very similar and that this should be a very close and exciting game. I’m banking on experience here and I think that in the end it will come down to a mistake from the Packers that may lose them this game. Big Ben will win his third and he will be the MVP of this game, that’s my call and I will be happy if I am wrong because Rodgers is easily my favorite player in the NFL. He kept his mouth shut during the Favre fiasco and waited for his time. All he’s done since then is put together a great resume and it’s just starting I don’t think this will be his last shot at the title. The injury to Pouncey is huge for the Steelers, look for Green Bay to cause havoc up the middle but for Pittsburg to counter with its short passing game and power running.  Should be a classic, and it may be the last football game for a while with the pending CBA.

Brick- Packers

Clay Matthews is going to dominate the Steelers O-Line and is going to take advantage of Ben Roethlisberger who likes to hold onto the ball all day long.  This is going to be the Aaron Rodgers show for sure.  Pack roll.

Leave a Reply

